The Rules #10: Sparkle-Sandals

The Rules #9 - sparkle sandals

It is Friday on an extended weekend. Monday is Memorial Day, and they let us off early today. I knew they would; they’re pretty nice about doing that before holidays. And I don’t have my kids this weekend. Despite my “freedom,” I am home alone, with no plans. (I’m okay with that — sort of. I’ll blog about those mixed feelings another time.) But today I wore my gold sparkle-sandals to work (yes, that’s mine in the photo), even though I had no plans for after-work. I wore them because they are beautiful, and I love them, and I wanted to. And they made me feel fabulous. I highly recommend it. Cheers! 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Rules #10: Sparkle-Sandals

  1. I’m a huge believer in wearing things “just because”. I’ve known too many people who wait for a special occasion that never happens. All part of being in the present. Lovely heels!!💙👠

  2. Awww, thanks, Ted! No, I don’t think anyone at work cared one way or the other. But I cared, and I totally WORE those shoes. 😉 As for the rest of the weekend, I’m not expecting anything, but I wouldn’t say no to fun if it happened to come my way…. Hope yours is great, too!

Leave a Reply

